IHCA Foundation awards 15 scholarships

The IHCA Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2018 Health Care Scholarships. IHCA staff members are making presentations this summer to the 15 recipients who each receive a $1,000 scholarship for the 2018-2019 school year.

The scholarships are made possible by these Foundation contributors: HPSI Purchasing Services, PCPMG Consulting, LLC, The Vetter Foundation, IHCA Northwest and Northeast Districts, the IHCA Southwest District in honor of Steve Ackerson, the Iowa Council of Nurse Leaders (ICNL) and the Iowa Society for Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Medicine (IPALTC).

IHCA Foundation Health Care Scholarship recipients

Stacy Berentschot – Fellowship Village, Inwood
NyTroyana Bland – Meadowview Memory Care, Cedar Rapids
Emily Brosamle – Cherokee Specialty Care, Cherokee
Amanda Carr – QHC Crestridge Care, Maquoketa
Crystal Cuklanz – Accura Healthcare, Pomeroy
Carla Doane – Grinnell Regional Home Care, Grinnell
Jayce Esslinger – Thomas Rest Haven, Coon Rapids
Jessica Etten – Living Center West, Cedar Rapids
Nicole Faber – Fellowship Village, Inwood
Rebekah Gasso – Chautauqua Guest Homes #11, Charles City
Michelle Houghton – Dave’s Place, Keokuk
Hayley Massman – New Hampton Nursing & Rehab, New Hampton
Brianna Schroder – Accura Healthcare, Bancroft
Brenda Waters – Spurgeon Manor, Dallas Center
Tammy Wonderlich – Ramsey Village, Des Moines

The IHCA Foundation Scholarship Program assists long term services and supports providers in furthering their education in the field of health care. To be considered for a scholarship, recipients must be employed at an IHCA member organization and in the process of working toward a degree in nursing, physical/occupational therapy or health care administration with the goal of continuing their work in long term services and supports.

Employees at member organizations furthering their education in the 2019-2020 academic year are encouraged to apply for a 2019 IHCA Foundation Scholarship. Scholarship eligibility and application details will be available next spring at