Quality Program & Excellence in LTSS Award nominations due Fri., Aug. 11

Don't miss this opportunity to recognize the programs and people who make your organization great! The IHCA Quality Program Awards and Excellence in Long Term Services and Supports (LTSS) Award nominations are now being accepted. All nominations must be submitted using the online application. To access the applications, just click on the appropriate award heading links below. The deadline for submitting nominations is Friday, August 11, 2017.

DO NOT SEND printed or duplicate copies.

Quality Program Awards
The IHCA Quality Program Awards are a great opportunity to recognize the efforts of your staff and residents/patients. If you have (or know of a member organization that has) a program that "works" — whether it's new or old — enter it in one of the categories below. Also see the Volunteer Award with categories for Adult, Young Adult and Group.

Quality Program Awards details and application
    Quality Care Program
    Life Enrichment Program
    Community Enrichment Program
    Quality Team Program
    Employee Development Program

Volunteer Awards details and application
    Young Adult

IHCA Excellence in Long Term Services and Supports (LTSS) Awards
The IHCA Excellence in LTSS Awards are a great way to recognize the top notch people in your organization. Your organization administration, staff, residents/patients and even vendors are invited to nominate staff members in the categories below. The categories are open to all member organization provider types if applicable.

Excellence in LTSS Leadership Awards details and application
    Distinguished Administrator/Director
    Distinguished Director of Nursing

Excellence in LTSS Service Awards details and application
    Activity Services
    Administrative Services
    Dietary Services
    Environmental Services (housekeeping/maintenance/transportation)
    Nursing Services (RN or LPN)
    Social Services
    Therapy Services

Excellence in LTSS Caregiving Awards details and application
    Certified Nurse Assistant
    Certified Medication Aide
    Home Health Aide
    Rehabilitation/Restorative Aide
    Universal Care Provider

For tips on putting together a great nomination, see our Tips for completing IHCA award nominations. Questions can be directed to Claire Seely, IHCA VP, Public Relations and Member Communications.

The nominators of selected recipients will be notified by August 31, 2017. Recipients will be recognized at the IHCA Annual Convention on Wednesday, September 27, 2017, in Des Moines.