Iowa adds 20 national Bronze award recipients!

Congratulations to the 20 IHCA and ICAL member facilities that have been announced as recipients of the AHCA NCAL 2017 National Quality Bronze Award. The award recognizes providers that have developed a foundation to begin a journey of continuous quality improvement.The 2017 Bronze Award recipients in Iowa are:

Accura Healthcare of Baxter, Baxter
Accura Healthcare of Cherokee, Cherokee
Accura Healthcare of Newton East, Newton
Accura Healthcare of Newton West, Newton
Accura Healthcare of Pomeroy, Pomeroy
Avoca Lodge Assisted Living, Avoca
Belle Plaine Specialty Care, Belle Plaine
Centerville Specialty Care, Centerville
Chautauqua Guest Home #2, Charles City
Dunlap Specialty Care, Dunlap
Good Samaritan Society Timber Ridge Assisted Living, Ottumwa
Good Samaritan Society-Manson, Manson
Homestead of Creston, Creston
Homestead of Mason City, Mason City
IOOF Home and Community Therapy Center, Mason City
Kingsley Specialty Care, Kingsley
Lyon Specialty Care, Rock Rapids
Premier Estates of Toledo, Toledo
Southridge Specialty Care, Marshalltown
Sunnycrest Nursing Center, Dysart

These 20 providers join the 125 past National Quality Bronze Award recipient facilities to bring our IHCA ICAL total to 145 Bronze recipients. The recipients of the Silver and Gold awards will be announced later this summer. The recipients will be recognized during AHCA/NCAL’s 68th Annual Convention and Exposition, in Las Vegas, NV, October 15-18, 2017.

Congratulations to each facility and their hard working staff members who helped make it possible! For more information on how your facility can join the ranks of the National Quality Award recipients, visit the AHCA/NCAL Quality Award webpage.